Masaza Cup: Buluuli Names 16-man Squad for 2020 Edition

1 Mins read

Buluuli Ssaza team head coach Mugerwa Noah has named the final 16-man squad to take part in the forthcoming 2020/2021 Masaza Cup tournament.

The squad completely comprises of new faces with no player retained from the squad that featured in the previous 2019 campaign.

Three players in Mugoya Iman, Tenywa Henry, and Balyeku Daniel join from Busoga Masaza Cup Football team while Ashiraf Ali and Mugenyi Michael join from Booma United Football Club based in Masindi

Bukenya John Vianne was recruited following his stunning performance with Centenary Bank in last year’s Corporate League while goalkeeper Sekamwa Abdusalim featured for St Henry’s College, Kitovu.

The 16th edition was initially scheduled for June but later postponed to 12th December 2020 following the outbreak of the Coronavirus pandemic.

Buluuli was pitted in the Butikkiro group alongside Butambala, two-time champions Ssingo, Mawogola, and defending champions Bulemeezi.

The Final Squad

Ssempijja John (Buwekula), Ssembuusi Abdul Razake (Busiro), Yiga Akram (Ssingo), Mugoya Iman (Busoga Masza), Ssekamwa Abdu Salim ( St Henry’s College – Kitovu), Matovu Eddy Muna (Buddu), Tenywa Henry (Busoga Masaza), Ashiraf Ali (Booma United – Masindi), Mugenyi Michael (Booma United), Bukenya John Vianne (Cooperate League team Centenary Bank), Magembe Ashiraf (Buddu), Lwamitala Isma (Butambala), Sserunjongi Sharif Kayeya (Bugerere), Mugenyi Abduswabur (Busujju), Balyeku Daniel (Busoga Masaza), Matovu Mohamed (Kooki)

Source – ChimpReports

Power your brain with Ugandan News

Add some text to explain benefits of
subscripton on your services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *