Kyaggwe Ssaza Receives Boost from Kawuulu Foundation

1 Mins read

Kawuulu Foundation has on Thursday given Kyaggwe Ssaza team one million Ugandan shillings (1,000,000) and cartons of water to aid preparations for the 2020/21 Airtel Masaza Cup tournament.

The aid was handed over by Abdu Kawuulu Mwanje, the foundation founder who was flanked by Ivan Sserunkuma, Kawuulu foundation’s Chief Executive Officer in an event that took place at Rays of Grace Junior School located at Kirugu in Njeru Municipality.

Mwanje told ChimpReports that their major target as a foundation is to develop talent and strengthen the players.

“We have decided to motivate the team ahead of their participation in the tournament to help the players up their game. As the foundation, our aim is strengthening the team and we shall keep focused on helping the players develop their talents which is our main target,” he noted.

Kyaggwe Ssaza General Secretary who doubles as Uganda Premier League Chief Executive Officer Bernard Bainamani Bampaire and team captain Gerrard Mayombwe received the package on behalf of the team.

“We are very thankful to the foundation for their morale boosting gesture ahead of our opening game against Buwekula. The team is in good mood and the morale is very high so we expect good results and I’m very hopeful that we shall reach our main target of winning this year’s tournament,” Bainamani said.

Hussein Mbalangu’s charges Kyaggwe were pitted in Bulange group alongside Buvuma, Buwekula, Busujju and 2019 season finalists Busiro Ssaza.

All the five teams underwent mandatory covid-19 tests on Tuesday this week at Bulange, Mengo ahead of their arrival to the bubble at Njeru Technical Center on Sunday.

Kyaggwe will kickoff their campaign against Buweekula on Monday 28th December and the top two teams after the group stages will advance to the quarter-finals.

Kyaggwe Ssaza’s 16-man squad for the tournament

Goalkeepers: Florence Watmon (Mvara Boys), Lawrence Rubangakene (Mawogola)

Defenders: Wako Ivan, Apollo Senteza, Wanyama Allan Reuben (Seeta United), Mayombo Gerrard (Free Stars), Ogutu James

Midfielders: Sentongo Akbar, Eseru Lazarus (Lugazi Municipal), Ober Ronald, Sennoga Hussein (Gomba)

Strikers: Nsumbian Ronald, Kisejja Alex (Seeta United), Njangayambe Isaac (Packwach Super Eagles), Moses Buga (Lugazi Municipal), Mujuni Brian

Source – ChimpReports

Power your brain with Ugandan News

Add some text to explain benefits of
subscripton on your services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *