BOOTED: Here is the List of Museveni’s Ministers who Were sent to Taiwan

1 Mins read

On January 14, Ugandans re-elected President Yoweri Museveni for the 6th time.

Museveni will have clinched 40 years in power after he serves the next five years. He won with 58% while his opponent Robert Kyagulanyi scored 34%.

However, as voters returned Museveni, they voted out 22 MPs who have been ministers.

Below is the list.

1: Vice President Edward Kiwanuka Ssekandi
2: Ephraim Kamuntu (Justice)
3: Mwesigwa Rukutana (Labour)
4: Ruth Nankabirwa(Chief Whip)
5: Simon Lokodo (Ethics)
6: Ronald Kibuule (Water)
7: Rosemary Sseninde(Education)
8:Chrysostom Muyingo ( Education ministry)

9: Haruna Kasolo (Microfinance)
10: Christopher Kibanzanga (Veteran affairs)
11: Elioda Tumwesigye (Science and Technology)
12: Beatrice Anywar (Environment)
13: Amelia Kyambadde (Trade and Cooperative)
14:Nakiwala Kiyingi (Youth)
15: Beti Kamya(Lands)
16: Judith Nabakooba (ICT)
17: Kasirivu Atwooki (Vice President’s office)
18: Isaac Musumba (Urban Planning)
19:Ernest Kiiza (Bunyoro Affairs)
20: Vincent Ssempijja (Agriculture)
21: Molly Kamukama (Economic Planning)
22: Jane Akiror (Tesso Affairs)

Source – Trumpet News

Power your brain with Ugandan News

Add some text to explain benefits of
subscripton on your services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *