Could the 11th Parliament be one of the most interesting?

2 Mins read

As many anticipate the 11th Parliament to be an interesting August House, Matooke Republic has compiled a list of popular faces warming up for Parliament. From Hilderman, Joyce Bagala, Magoogo, Geoffrey Lutaaya ,Joel Ssenyonyi to Ssegirinya these common faces are jubilating their recent wins and can’t wait to represent their people.

Hillary Kiyaga aka Dr. Hilderman

Dr. Hilderman

Hillary Kiyaga popularly known as Dr. Hilderman, shocked many when he trounced the Minister of Trade, Industry and Cooperatives Amelia Anne Kyambadde for the Mawokota North in Mpigi District. Hilderman once sung for the Minister a song dubbed Amelia.

Joyce Bagala

Joyce Bagala
Media personality Joyce Bagala trounced Information Minister Judith Nabakooba for woman member of Parliament Mityana. Prior to the elections Bagala who was the Head of News at NBS resigned from her job to run for the parliamentary seat. In 2016, Bagala lost to Minister Nabakooba.

Geoffrey Lutaaya

Geoffrey Lutaaya
Geoffrey Lutaaya will also join parliament after winning the slot for the Kakuuto County in Kyotera District. The ‘Oli Miss’ singer and his wife Irene Namatovu thanked the voters after he was declared a winner, the new Eagles boss Geoffrey Lutaaya beaten NRM’e Christopher kalemba to the seat.

Racheal Magoola

Rachael Magoola
She is mostly known for her ‘Ombagaina’ hit. The veteran Afrigo Band singer, Rachael Magoola is now the new Bugweri Woman Member of Parliament.

Geoffrey Kayemba
He is not an artist, but he manages singer Rema Namakula. Geoffrey Kayemba is now the new Bukomansimbi South Constituency Member of Parliament after beating MP Deogratius Kiyingi in the elections.Excited Rema’s manager said that he will continue taking on calls of those wanting to book Rema for a performance.

“Don’t think that because I am now a Honourable, I will stop doing my other jobs, this is just a duty to serve my people, but I will continue doing my work both in sports and entertainment,” he said.

FUFA president Moses Magogo
The Federation of Uganda Football Association (Fufa) President Moses Magogo won the Budiope East MP seat. Magogo defeated the Budiope East MP Geoffrey Dhamuzungu in the 2021 elections.

Joel Basekezi Ssenyonyi

Joel Sseyonyi

The former NTV Uganda news anchor and talk show won the Nakawa West constituency MPseat. Ssenyonyi is National Unity Platform’s spokesman. He resigned from NTV to concentrate on politics.

Muhammad Ssegirinya

Mohammad Ssegirinya

The City radio caller surprised many after beating the Kawempe North MP Latif Ssebagala. Ssegirinya is now the new MP of Kawempe North. The excited MP elect said that his suit and shoes are ready and only awaiting the swearing in

Source – Matooke Republic

Power your brain with Ugandan News

Add some text to explain benefits of
subscripton on your services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *