Makerere University drops 18 undergraduate courses

1 Mins read

A committee set up by Makerere University to restructure the institution’s academic programmes has announced dropping 18 undergraduate courses.

In a letter issued by the Makerere University Vice Chancellor’s Office, the institution has announced the 18 dropped undergraduate programmes will not to be advertised in the next academic year of 2021/2022.

According to the letter, all College Principals are expected to submit curricula for the re-structed programmes for consideration by Senate.

Last year in August, the council approved re-structuring of 20 undergraduate programmes aiming at reducing 82 courses to 62 starting with the intake of August 2021.

The restructured programmes will include:

* Bachelor of Library and Information Sciences

* Bachelor of Archives and Records Management

* Bachelor of Science in Construction Management

* Bachelor of Community Psychology

* Bachelor of Industrial and Organizational Phycology

* Bachelor of Arts in Development Economics

* Bachelor of Science in Telecommunication Engineering

* Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering

* Bachelor of Environmental Science

* Bachelor of Science in Meteorology

* Bachelor of Development Studies

* Bachelor of Adult and Community Education

* Bachelor of Business Statistics

* Bachelor of Science in Population Studies

* Bachelor of Science in Quantitative Economics

* Bachelor of Science in Wildlife Health and Management

* Bachelor of Science in Agriculture Land Use and Management

* Bachelor of Science in Horticulture

Source – Matooke Republic

Power your brain with Ugandan News

Add some text to explain benefits of
subscripton on your services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *