Rally: Duncan Mubiru Wins SMC Challenge

1 Mins read

Duncan Mubiru “Kikankane” has triumphed in the SMC Challenge rally held on Saturday in Bwera- Sembabule.

To win the one-day rally event that had no spectators, Mubiru finished at 39:45.47 after the five short stages of the event ahead of Jas Mangat who came second on 36:20.05.

2020 IUEA Jinja rally winner Hassan Alwi, driving Subaru N14, came third on 37:00.80 while Abdu Katete and Omar Mayanja finished at 38:10.28 and 39:33.61 in 4th and 5th respectively.

Driving Subaru GBV, Mubiru and his navigator Musa Nsubuga have won two races in the opening three events on the 2020 National Rally Championship calendar.

The SMC rally is the first event since March 2020 when sports activities in the country were halted following the Coronavirus pandemic.

SMC Challenge rally results

1. Duncan Mubiru/ Musa Nsubuga (Subaru GBV) – 39:45.47

2. Jas Mangat/ Joseph Kamya (Evo X) – 36:20.05

3. Hassan Alwi/ James Mwangi (Subaru N14)- 37:00.80

4. Abdul Katete/ Rahma Muhammad (Subaru N14) – 38:10.28

5. Omar Mayanja/ Hussein Mukuye (Evo X) – 39:33.61

6. Fred Busulwa/ Joseph Bongole (Subaru N10) – 41:08.33

7. Samuel Bwete/ Urban Mulindwa (Evo 9) – 41:37.50

8. Edward Kirumira/ Robert Katabalwa (Toyota Caren) – 55.46.73

9. Ibrahim Lubega/ G. Serwoga (Toyota FX) – 56:56.33

10. Shafik Sendagire/ Najjuma Sonko – (Subaru GC8) – 58:22.85

11. Dr Godfrey Nsereko/ R. Munyigwa (Toyota RUNX) – 1:00:26.66
12. Faizal Kayiira/ M. Nambasa (GC8) – 1:07:09.36

13. Aine Sodo/ Lubambula Derrick (Evo 9) – 1:24:25.37

Source – ChimpReports

Power your brain with Ugandan News

Add some text to explain benefits of
subscripton on your services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *