LOP Mpuuga names his Shadow Cabinet

1 Mins read

The Leader of the Opposition in Parliament (LOP), Hon Mathias Mpuuga, has appointed his shadow cabinet. The shadow cabinet is comprised of legislators from different opposition political parties.

His National Unity Platform (NUP) party has 18 legislators in the cabinet, Forum for Democratic Change who have been leading opposition in parliament for the last 15 years have seven MPs, Democratic Party, UPC and PPP have one member each while the remaining two are independents.  

In terms of gender balance, there are 19 males against 11 females.

Some of the shadow ministers include Shadow Attorney General, Wilfred Niwagaba, Shamim Malende, the Shadow Justice and Constitutional Affairs Minister, Muwanga Kivumbi, the Shadow Minister for Finance, Planning & Economic Development, Nkunyingi Muwadda, Foreign Affairs.

Others are Joyce Bagala, Information and Anti Corruption,  Hilary Kiyaga, Culture and Performing arts, Kayemba Solo for Sports and Shadow Minister for Trade and Industry Francis Mwijukye among others.

Source – Matooke Republic

Power your brain with Ugandan News

Add some text to explain benefits of
subscripton on your services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *